nessla.blogg.se

Intel extreme tuning utility benchmark failed
Intel extreme tuning utility benchmark failed







Hope this helps someone whom is having the same problem. I found out that IntelXTU even when it fails to install it will not delete the contents in this folder and even when you try to re-install if it detects that this folder already has the installation files it will keep the old files alone thus you end up with corrupted install files that will not work. I tried all the fixes I could find on google and on the Microsoft website but none worked for me until I ended up doing this on my own. Many enthusiasts prefer to handle this via BIOS, but Intel. Anyhow if your first installation fails and gives you this error Restart your Laptop, go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\Intel(R) Extreme Tuning Utility ĭelete everything in this folder! Except for the drivers folder (It won't allow you to delete it.) Now do a fresh re-install and it should install successfully. Intel Extreme Tuning Utility (XTU) is a Windows-based program that Intel promotes as a way to overclock and performance-tune your system.

intel extreme tuning utility benchmark failed

Sometimes when XTU installs it corrupts itself especially when installing on a NVME drive I have no reason why but I discovered it does. Although you are installing it on an Administrator account it'll throw this error.įirst of all make sure you have the latest intel XTU (Don't use the Asus one it seems outdated). Sometimes when you install Intel XTU you may get an error code that says (Unable to start XTU3Services due to not having enough system Privileges). I highly recommend it, just make sure your 100% stable at lower voltages. Intel XTU is a great tool for undervolting your CPU_ It knocked off 10C off my CPU temps.

intel extreme tuning utility benchmark failed

Hello all, I wanted to report a fix that I came across while trying to install Intel XTU.









Intel extreme tuning utility benchmark failed